The The Recorder http://www.recordernews.com// The Recorder en-us Copyright 2014 Port Jackson Media LLC support@recordernews.com (Dave Warner) Controller's efforts are paying off http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/12032016_editorial-AUD- Saturday, December 03, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Local holiday events will likely lift your spirits http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/12012016_editorial-christmasdisplays- Thursday, December 01, 2016 - Updated: 9:45 AM Stein's recount, fraud claimsare ridiculous http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11302016_editorial Wednesday, November 30, 2016 - Updated: 10:33 AM After Castro's death, time for Cuban revival http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11292016_editorial Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - Updated: 10:03 AM 'Quantum leap' in forecasting will pay off http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11282016_edit Monday, November 28, 2016 - Updated: 9:33 AM Time for ethics reform action in Albany http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11232016_editorial Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Updated: 10:32 AM The Trumps should live in the White House http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11222016_editorial Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - Updated: 9:40 AM Trump brings hope to the unemployed http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11212016_EDITORIAL Monday, November 21, 2016 - Updated: 10:12 AM Help a great cause this Thanksgiving http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11192016_editorial-thanks4giving- Saturday, November 19, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM State needs to get a handle on spending http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11172016_editorial Thursday, November 17, 2016 - Updated: 10:16 AM Time to battle terrorism with a global effort http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---isis-attack Thursday, November 17, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Feds don't love New York's signs http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/Edit---highway-signs Wednesday, November 16, 2016 - Updated: 10:07 AM What to want in America's chief diplomat http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11152016_editorial Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - Updated: 8:53 AM Will the GOP use its new power wisely? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11142016_editorial Monday, November 14, 2016 - Updated: 10:17 AM Getting guns of the street a great concept http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11122016_gunprogram Saturday, November 12, 2016 - Updated: 4:09 AM Let's truly support our veterans http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---veterans-day-run-before Thursday, November 10, 2016 - Updated: 10:15 AM Local election mirrors results in Washington http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11102016_editorial-countyelection- Thursday, November 10, 2016 - Updated: 10:14 AM President-elect Trump's duty now is to lead http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11092016_editorial Wednesday, November 09, 2016 - Updated: 10:25 AM Plenty of time to be heard before polls close http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11082016_editorial-electionday- Tuesday, November 08, 2016 - Updated: 9:43 AM Plan to write in 'Bugs Bunny' on the ballot? That's not funny http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---wasted-votes Monday, November 07, 2016 - Updated: 9:33 AM Compromise is the best solution for Boreas Ponds http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/11032016_editorialadirondacks Thursday, November 03, 2016 - Updated: 10:29 AM State lawmakers must commit before a raise http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---raises-for-state-lawmakers Wednesday, November 02, 2016 - Updated: 10:30 AM A verdict that could encourage more vigilantes http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---oregon-acquittals Tuesday, November 01, 2016 - Updated: 9:46 AM Endorsing the ballot selfie http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---ballot-selfies Monday, October 31, 2016 - Updated: 9:26 AM Have fun this Halloween, but don't be stupid http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10292016_editorial-Halloween- Saturday, October 29, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Asking vets to return bonuses is outrageous http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---nat-guard-bonuses Friday, October 28, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM Don't take a chance -- buckle up http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10272016_editseatbelts Thursday, October 27, 2016 - Updated: 10:22 AM AT&T's play for Time Warner makes sense http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---time-warner-deal Wednesday, October 26, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM So long, Snoopy http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---Snoopy-out Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM The billionaire rocket boys club http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---billionaire-rocket-club Monday, October 24, 2016 - Updated: 9:33 AM City shouldn't be chasing ambulances http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10202016_editorial Thursday, October 20, 2016 - Updated: 10:29 AM Trump's rigged election myth http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---rigged-election Wednesday, October 19, 2016 - Updated: 10:21 AM More sanctions against Russia http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---sanctions-on-russia Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Updated: 10:31 AM Better ways for the state to use dirty money http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---illegal-contributions Monday, October 17, 2016 - Updated: 9:40 AM Enjoy the drive down Miami Avenue http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10152016_editorial-Miamiave- Tuesday, October 18, 2016 - Updated: 1:50 PM Dylan deserves his Nobel Prize http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---dylan-nobel-prize Monday, October 17, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM Marketing the road less traveled http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10132016_edit-commuters- Thursday, October 13, 2016 - Updated: 10:08 AM Distracted driving is killing us http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---distracted-driving Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - Updated: 1:59 PM Ryan needs to withdraw his endorsement http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---ryan-s-endorsement-of-trump Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - Updated: 9:49 AM World needs to take climate change seriously http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/1010216_edit-climate-change Monday, October 10, 2016 - Updated: 10:09 AM Time to stop clowning around http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10082016_editorialclowns Saturday, October 08, 2016 - Updated: 4:09 AM Friction with Russia is not in our best interest http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10072016_edit Friday, October 07, 2016 - Updated: 11:08 AM Don't mess with property tax cap http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10062016_edittaxcap Thursday, October 06, 2016 - Updated: 9:39 AM Answering the call for veterans http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---va-hotline Tuesday, October 04, 2016 - Updated: 10:04 AM New Jersey train crash might hold lessons for future http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit--train-wreck Monday, October 03, 2016 - Updated: 9:54 AM Annual Hall of Fame Induction Dinner http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/10012016_edit-homecominghalloffame- Sunday, October 02, 2016 - Updated: 3:57 PM Watch out for China's falling space debris http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---falling-skylab Friday, September 30, 2016 - Updated: 10:22 AM Congress stands up to Obama http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---obama-overidden Thursday, September 29, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM How to fight an evolving terror threat http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09262016_editterrorism Monday, September 26, 2016 - Updated: 9:41 AM The caregiving crunch: An aging America needs caring families http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---caregiving Friday, September 23, 2016 - Updated: 9:17 AM George H.W. Bush's stand may not hurt Trump http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09212016_editorial Thursday, September 22, 2016 - Updated: 10:19 AM Should Obama pardon NSA leaker? Nyet http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---snowden Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - Updated: 9:50 AM After bombings, vigilance is the key to safety http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09192016_edit Monday, September 19, 2016 - Updated: 9:04 AM Don't poo it http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09172016_editorial Saturday, September 17, 2016 - Updated: 4:09 AM Dove Creek funds will avert future disaster http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09152016_edit-dovecreek- Thursday, September 15, 2016 - Updated: 9:39 AM For presidential candidates, health is a legitimate issue http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---health-issues Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Updated: 9:50 AM Phasing out big currency http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---cashless-society Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Updated: 9:21 AM Feeling the void of 9/11 http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09122016_edit9-11 Monday, September 12, 2016 - Updated: 9:34 AM Celebrate on the South Side http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09102016_editorial Saturday, September 10, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Teen driving, minus the fun http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---teen-driving Thursday, September 08, 2016 - Updated: 9:51 AM Ethics reform fails miserably http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09052016_edit-statereform- Tuesday, September 06, 2016 - Updated: 9:56 AM Greetings from Earth, Proximans http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---another-planet Monday, September 05, 2016 - Updated: 10:01 AM Pull the plug on Log City solar project http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09032016_edit-solar- Saturday, September 03, 2016 - Updated: 4:12 AM MVGO a new symbol for Amsterdam http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/09012016_edit-bridgeopens- Thursday, September 01, 2016 - Updated: 10:03 AM Higher elevation requirements will help with flooding http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---storm-prep Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - Updated: 10:19 AM Another black eye for pharma http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---epi-pens Monday, August 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:45 AM 'Alt-Right' is real and it's dangerous http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/comment---alt-right Monday, August 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:44 AM Pay raise for state lawmakers isn't justifiable http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---state-lawmakers-pay-raise Thursday, August 25, 2016 - Updated: 10:10 AM Boy's face tells the story of Syria's civil war http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---aleppo-boy Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - Updated: 10:13 AM Look out! Why texting and walking don't mix http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---texting-and-walking Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - Updated: 9:35 AM Regulating e-cigarettes http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---E-cigarettes Monday, August 22, 2016 - Updated: 9:08 AM Cuomo needs reality check on job programs http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---job-creation-programs-in-ny Thursday, August 18, 2016 - Updated: 9:02 AM Time to upload cyber command http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---cyber-command Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Updated: 10:29 AM Doubting Clinton's judgement http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---clinton-trust Monday, August 15, 2016 - Updated: 10:14 AM No reason to rush solar farm project http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/08122016_edit-solarfarm- Saturday, August 13, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Sink your teeth into this debate over flossing http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---debate-over-flossing Friday, August 12, 2016 - Updated: 9:35 AM Our national parks, and the mile-long line to see them http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---national-parks Thursday, August 11, 2016 - Updated: 9:16 AM Genetic study breaks ground on several levels http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---depression-study Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - Updated: 10:34 AM Bottled water sales are up as Americans fear tap water http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---bottled-water Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - Updated: 10:25 AM Congress needs to act on Zika http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---zika-funding-more Monday, August 08, 2016 - Updated: 9:57 AM Clinton, Trump have 100 days -- and a lot to prove http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---clinton--trump-and-trust Wednesday, August 03, 2016 - Updated: 8:31 AM Next step in Adirondacks http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---next-step-in-adirondacks Friday, July 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:53 AM Unfinished business for Hillary Clinton http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---unfinished Thursday, July 28, 2016 - Updated: 9:57 AM Rio's intriguing subplot: The Russian athlete who didn't cheat http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---russian-doping Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Updated: 9:48 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07232016_editorial Saturday, July 23, 2016 - Updated: 4:09 AM Syracuse sets example with peaceful protests http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07212016_editoria Thursday, July 21, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07202016_editorial Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Mike Pence brings policy experience to Trump ticket http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07192016_editorial Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - Updated: 10:16 AM NYRA, state are at odds over financial audit http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---nyra-audit Monday, July 18, 2016 - Updated: 10:09 AM Amsterdam's finest grows http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07162016_editHallofFameclass Saturday, July 16, 2016 - Updated: 4:09 AM Justice Ginsburg ought to stay out of politics http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---ginsburg-comments Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Updated: 4:08 AM Justice Ginsburg ought to stay out of politics http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---start-up-new-york Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Updated: 10:27 AM NASA's Juno boldly goes to a planet far away http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---Juno-mission Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - Updated: 9:29 AM An 'extremely careless' Clinton http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---carless-clinton Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - Updated: 9:26 AM Congress plays partisan politics while Zika spreads http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---zika-politics Tuesday, July 05, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Don't gamble with payout from casino http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/07022016_casinomoneyedit Saturday, July 02, 2016 - Updated: 4:10 AM AFD shines in fire response http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/06302016_fireedit Thursday, June 30, 2016 - Updated: 9:59 AM Immigration ruling won't help problem http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---refugees Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:45 AM It's time for reasonable gun laws http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/edit---sit-in-and-gun-laws Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - Updated: 10:13 AM Disappointing year in Albany http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/Editorial/06272016_edit Monday, June 27, 2016 - Updated: 10:01 AM