The The Recorder http://www.recordernews.com// The Recorder en-us Copyright 2014 Port Jackson Media LLC support@recordernews.com (Dave Warner) Clinton gets the best of Trump http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---clinton-schools-trump Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - Updated: 9:39 AM Few surprises in first debate http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/09272016_editorial-debate- Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - Updated: 9:38 AM Clinton and Trump will not be held to same debate standards, but that's OK http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Mcmanus---clinton-trump-debate Monday, September 26, 2016 - Updated: 9:42 AM Jay Ambrose: Debate Hillary's to lose? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/ambrose---upcoming-debate Friday, September 23, 2016 - Updated: 9:17 AM More terror, more denials http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/thomas---more-terror-more-denials Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - Updated: 9:51 AM Bombing suspect reignites fear, rage http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---nyc-bombing Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Updated: 9:43 AM A weekend of inhumanity http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/09202016_editorial Tuesday, September 20, 2016 - Updated: 9:43 AM Johnson not fit for highest office http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Gary-Johnson-unfit Monday, September 19, 2016 - Updated: 9:04 AM Both sides bash Catholics http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Flowers---bashing-Catholics Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Updated: 9:50 AM Waiting to find your passion? Try finding a decent job instead http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Barreca---find-a-job Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - Updated: 9:21 AM It's a matter of respect http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/ambrose---kaepernick-and-respect Thursday, September 08, 2016 - Updated: 9:51 AM Trump's stance on immigration may hurt the GOP for generations to come http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/mcmanus---trump-immigration-hurting-gop Wednesday, September 07, 2016 - Updated: 10:36 AM The challenges and rewards of teaching http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---teaching-rewards Tuesday, September 06, 2016 - Updated: 9:56 AM Big issues lost amid all the noise http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/mcmanus---lost-in-the-haze Monday, September 05, 2016 - Updated: 10:01 AM Weiner is a real loser http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Stevens---Weiner-is-a-weiner Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - Updated: 10:18 AM Most work-eligible welfare recipients are not working http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/welfare-people-aren-t-working Thursday, August 25, 2016 - Updated: 10:09 AM Yet another regrettable outcome of the 2016 election: Divorce http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/purcell---voting-ends-in-divorce Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - Updated: 10:13 AM An Olympics unlike any other http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/fowler---olympics-look-back Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - Updated: 9:35 AM Two campaign controversies voters shouldn't shrug off http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Micek---two-problems Monday, August 22, 2016 - Updated: 9:08 AM How old is old enough to get the Dunkin' Donuts discount? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Barreca---dd-senior-discount Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - Updated: 10:29 AM Trump does it again http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Reagan---trump-does-it-again Monday, August 15, 2016 - Updated: 10:14 AM No mistaking Trump's intent http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/micek---trump-comments Thursday, August 11, 2016 - Updated: 9:16 AM Is there an app for looking up? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---noticing-life Tuesday, August 09, 2016 - Updated: 10:25 AM A distraction of Olympic proportion http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/meyer---summer-olympic-distraction Monday, August 08, 2016 - Updated: 9:57 AM O'Reilly's perspective of slavery http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/oreilly-on-slavery Friday, July 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:53 AM Welcome to the Party, Bernie http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/mcmanus---bernie Thursday, July 28, 2016 - Updated: 9:57 AM Russia's finger on the campaign scale http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Russia-involved-with-US-politics Wednesday, July 27, 2016 - Updated: 9:49 AM Leaked emails confirmed what most suspected http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/edit---no-surprise Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - Updated: 9:30 AM Dems trip over low bar set by GOP http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/hupke---dems-trip Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - Updated: 9:30 AM RNC didn't show party at it's best http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/flowers---rnc Monday, July 25, 2016 - Updated: 9:22 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/07252016_clintoneditorial Monday, July 25, 2016 - Updated: 9:22 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/07202016_commentary Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM A replay of Thatcher and Reagan? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/07182016_calthomas Monday, July 18, 2016 - Updated: 10:08 AM Who will win the Clinton veepstakes? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Durst---Clinton-veepstakes Thursday, July 14, 2016 - Updated: 10:26 AM Who will win the Trump veepstakes? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/durst---Trump-veepstakes Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - Updated: 10:08 AM Should Clinton be disqualified? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/debating-clinton-and-email-issue Tuesday, July 12, 2016 - Updated: 9:29 AM All lives matter http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Page---all-lives-matter Monday, July 11, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM Divided we will fall http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/edit---stop-the-divisiveness Monday, July 11, 2016 - Updated: 10:02 AM Hillary unchained? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/ambrose---hillary-unchained Wednesday, July 06, 2016 - Updated: 9:26 AM Who would you like to apologize? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---waiting-for-an-apology Tuesday, July 05, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Happy Fourth from your flag http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---happy-4th-from-your-flag Monday, July 04, 2016 - Updated: 10:26 AM Patriotism in 2016 http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---patriotism-2016 Thursday, June 30, 2016 - Updated: 9:59 AM Britain is weaker after Brexit http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---brexit-fallout Wednesday, June 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:44 AM Trump's focus is making money http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Durst---Trump-presidential-ponzi Tuesday, June 28, 2016 - Updated: 10:15 AM Brexit a warning to US voters http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Rubin---brexit Monday, June 27, 2016 - Updated: 10:00 AM Guns and common sense http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---florida-gun-guy Thursday, June 23, 2016 - Updated: 10:07 AM The perfect veep for Clinton http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---clinton-s-vp-choice Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Updated: 10:16 AM Help wanted: A veep for Trump http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/McManus---A-VP-for-Trump Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - Updated: 9:31 AM (Carefully) enjoy our national parks http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---enjoy-parks-carefully Monday, June 20, 2016 - Updated: 9:49 AM A predictably pathetic reaction http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---flowers-on-orlando Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Updated: 9:23 AM Dan Turner, your child can do wrong http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---dan-turner Monday, June 13, 2016 - Updated: 10:26 AM Our 'none of the above' election http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---none-of-the-above-election Wednesday, June 08, 2016 - Updated: 10:11 AM I'm voting for Trump to save the Supreme Court from Clinton http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/flowers---voting-for-trump Thursday, July 07, 2016 - Updated: 9:54 AM Trump clueless on foreign policy http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Trump-on-foreign-policy Tuesday, June 07, 2016 - Updated: 10:20 AM What message will California send to the Democratic Party on Tuesday? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/mcmanus---california-primary Monday, June 06, 2016 - Updated: 10:17 AM Trump-Sanders debate? Game on http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---trump-sanders-debate Wednesday, June 01, 2016 - Updated: 10:14 AM Sanders should stay in the race http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Crisp---Sanders-should-stay-in-the-race Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - Updated: 9:14 AM Remembering the fallen http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---hero-s-highway Monday, May 30, 2016 - Updated: 9:27 AM Clinton says she plans to read the UFO files if she becomes president http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Page---Hillary-and-UFOs Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - Updated: 9:29 AM More focus on medical mistakes http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/ambrose---medical-mistakes Monday, May 23, 2016 - Updated: 11:28 AM No porn in class, please http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Barrecca---no-porn-in-class Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - Updated: 10:33 AM Clinton is the No. 1 reason that Trump could become president http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Clinton-is-why-Trump-will-win Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - Updated: 9:50 AM It's time to unfriend Facebook http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Facebook-conspiracy Monday, May 16, 2016 - Updated: 9:37 AM Military heroes find purpose as they transition to new life http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---invictus-games Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - Updated: 10:22 AM Trump could be the next Hoover http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Micek---Trump-and-Herbert-Hoover Monday, May 09, 2016 - Updated: 9:46 AM Grads, get ready for bad advice http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/meyer---bad-advice-for-grads Tuesday, May 03, 2016 - Updated: 10:27 AM Ted and John driving off the cliff in a GOP convertible http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Kass---John-and-Ted-as-Thelma-and-Louise Monday, May 02, 2016 - Updated: 9:54 AM No choice, but to crash a party http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/flowers---changing-party-lines Thursday, April 28, 2016 - Updated: 9:52 AM Gender chaos in an XX-XY world http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/stamper-brown---bathrooms Wednesday, April 27, 2016 - Updated: 10:22 AM Gaffes don't hurt Clinton or Trump http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Kass---trump--clinton-gaffes Monday, April 25, 2016 - Updated: 9:17 AM Time to take Zika seriously http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---zika-report Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - Updated: 10:03 AM Treat texting drivers the same as DUIs http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/jensen---treating-texting-like-dui Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Updated: 9:19 AM Shocked at the current state of politics? You should take the bubble quiz http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/04182016_comment-bubblequiz Monday, April 18, 2016 - Updated: 9:27 AM We need a capybara for president http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/04152016_capybara Friday, April 15, 2016 - Updated: 12:02 PM Now the Dems are getting nasty http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/durst---dems-are-getting-nasty Thursday, April 14, 2016 - Updated: 10:27 AM Why I snapped at a Bernie supporter http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/purcell---snapping-at-a-bernie-supporter Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Life under Trump: A warning from the future http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Trump-in-the-future Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - Updated: 8:38 AM Protesting and the right to disagree http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---campuses-and-free-speech Monday, April 11, 2016 - Updated: 9:38 AM Rise above the hate and discontent http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/crisp---rise-above-the-hate Wednesday, April 06, 2016 - Updated: 10:22 AM Is this the end of Trump? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/durst---is-this-the-end-of-Trump- Tuesday, April 05, 2016 - Updated: 9:38 AM Hillary's strategy against Trump http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---jensen-on-hillary Monday, April 04, 2016 - Updated: 9:50 AM New low for GOP campaigns http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Durst---GOP-wives Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - Updated: 9:53 AM Can John Kasich save the GOP? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---can-kasich-save-the-gop- Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - Updated: 9:42 AM Keeping Cuba in perspective http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---cool-it-with-cuba Friday, March 25, 2016 - Updated: 10:39 AM Cheating for Olympic gold http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---cheating-for-olympic-gold Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Were those the days? Or are we wearing rose-colored glasses? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---the-good-old-days Monday, March 21, 2016 - Updated: 9:28 AM Great timing for St Patrick's Day http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/purcell---st-pat-s-day Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Updated: 10:55 AM Who's really interested in the second Most Interesting Man, Dos Equis? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/most-interesting-man Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - Updated: 9:35 AM Cruz is scary, Trump is dangerous http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/mcmanus---cruz-vs-trump Monday, March 14, 2016 - Updated: 10:04 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/schram---clinton-s-dubious-distinction Monday, March 14, 2016 - Updated: 7:17 AM If Bill Clinton becomes 'First Guy' http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/purcell---if-bill-clinton-is-back-in-white-house Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - Updated: 9:52 AM Common sense overlooked http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/albom---day-of-reckoning Tuesday, March 08, 2016 - Updated: 10:25 AM Quitting the GOP http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---quitting-the-GOP Monday, March 07, 2016 - Updated: 10:01 AM Is America falling apart? http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Ambrose---Is-America-falling-apart- Thursday, March 03, 2016 - Updated: 10:27 AM http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Durst---can-we-trust-the-fbi Tuesday, March 01, 2016 - Updated: 9:51 AM About more than gold statues http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---dr-carson Monday, February 29, 2016 - Updated: 10:07 AM GOP battles its worst enemy By Martin Schram http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/GOP-own-worst-enemy Thursday, February 25, 2016 - Updated: 10:24 AM Let's be candid about the candidates http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/Funt---Campaign-cosmetics Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - Updated: 10:20 AM Time to hold Couch accountable http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/comment---Couch-in-adult-system Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - Updated: 10:07 AM The people's choice for president should pick Scalia's successor http://www.recordernews.com//RSSIOS/National/cal-thomas---scalia Monday, February 22, 2016 - Updated: 9:23 AM